Ray of Light by E.L. Todd

Ray of Light.jpg

Ray of Light does the perspective of brother and sister instead of guy/girl romantic relationship.  So it is a very different take and while I like getting that dynamic I wish we had more insight into Ryker’s head.  BUT….who knows how that relationship will turn out so I will guess there is a reason for this.

The development of ALL the characters in this story are very well done.  I feel like I know them all and can relate and feel their pain if it is there.  Zeke I want to hug, Kayden I wish would open up more and Jessie I feel like there is a lot we don’t know so she is the one who we have the least amount of information on. 

And while Rex is the other main character, I also don’t often know exactly what to make of him.  Rae on the other hand, is much more of an open book.

I can’t wait to see what book 2 has in store for us…I hope more then just Rae gets a happy ending!  (if not I hope we will get a spin off series of these other characters). 

Once you start reading this book you will not be able to put it down!  (This is book 1 of 3)

You can purchase this book here: Ray of Light

Leave a Reply

